Well, the day presented itself with no apparent change. I couldn't get into my classes and I'm a bit depressed about my grades:(
C+ average so far on Organic Chemistry. B- average on microbiology.
I just can't understand how I lost my gas. I used to be an excellent student back in the day and now I just see my grades and it depresses me. Ever since I came to NYC my grades haven't been great. I used to have straight A's. Now I'm so happy when I get one of those. Perhaps I am just running out steam. Perhaps English and universities here are so different from how I learned in Puerto Rico that I haven't systemized myself yet to the change after six and a half years, or perhaps, like my mom thinks, it's all an excuse.
Bad news #1: "Don't try and take something that lasts a whole lot of years. You really don't put a lot of emphasis in things like you used to when you started." ~Someone
That just totally depressed my evening. I wish she can understand me. Sometimes, reading is hard for me. In Spanish is a lot easier, but I am afraid that after six years it could've all disappeared and now I'm stuck with being a simple average student with just above a 3.0 and THAT's depressing to go from a 4.0 status to this...
I just wish my academic career was like it used to be. When I hadn't known the meaning of failing a test or getting average scores on a midterm or something. Maybe it's the holiday blues. But, I wish I can shake off this bad student rush and go back to being a 3.7 student again.
Bad news #2: A friend of mine is angry at me. MAJORLY angry at me.
I usually don't give a rat's ass about that kind of stuff but with him, it's different. It bothers me because I have helped him and we've always been decent friends. All of a sudden, he stopped talking to me (out of nowhere) and is mad at me. A common friend of ours told me this last night. "You have no idea, it's like, he wants to kill you when he sees you." I wonder what I did to warrant that anger in him. I know he used to help me with school, did pushups when we studied together once (and yes, randomly) and seemed very cool. I just don't know what to do with him. Maybe I'lll just let everything cool down. But knowing him, he probably won't talk to me again. I was kinda angry at him, for just ignoring me all of a sudden, but our friend in common told me he was genuinely angry with me.
Bad news #3: My mother baked my Thanksgiving desert and ruined the cake! The cupcakes, I frosted, but they looked plain awful. I know she meant well, giving that she came home early and I was coming home from school late and tired, but I can't stand when people interfere and try to take control over things I really wanted to do. I know it's all in good faith, but still- RUINED!
Bad news #4: Didn't do any better on the microbiology quiz. Great...
Bad news #5: Thought I had done a million times better on my laboratory lab midterm and I really didn't. 78. Oh, and did I say this was after an 8 point curve?
Bad news #6: Private one, sorry all!
Bad news #7: I had a bad piece of carrot cake when I know I should be behaving. Oh, and with soda. Let there be sugar!
Anyways, will post a little later on. A bit depressed and don't want to share my misery. I'll come later with more croaks of doom. Happy Thanksgiving and cheers!
No comments:
Post a Comment