I totally forgot my password to my blog and this explains the lack of news.
Not that so much has been going on that you would want to say is "new."
More and more studying done, and I failed my second orgo exam. Not for nothing, organic chemistry is a bitch in disguise. My workshop leader told me and my study group that we may have "overstudied." I didn't really study for a make up quiz for tomorrow to boost the grade, as I will not be able to do better on this test than the first test even with a perfect score. And even if that weren't the case, I had a very hard week with lab reports left and right and just plain exhaustion. I just realized that my last final is on the 21st of December. So I only have thirty days until the very end. So come by tomorrow, major studying to be done or to start. This will be over before I know it.
This is why I hate group study. I'd rather study alone. Even though I didn't get an A on that first test, I did 100 times better on that one. Of course, this has nothing to do with the people in the study group. I thought they were awesome and things like that, but I just can't function with a group, I'm more of a loner in the respect. they're still my friends, no hard feelings, but this isn't what I am going back to. It doesn't work. It's like the Great Sophia Petrillo says: "I work alone!"
Can't wait til this semester is over!
I went out on a date as well for the first time in about three months, which kind of soothed my ego just a bit. The dude and I were a little different as he was a major Christian dude and I, well, let's just say for the lack of better purposes, "spiritual." To make the long story short, he didn't compliment me at all during the date, and he never called me back. I think my short skirt threw him off.
I knew I shouldn't have listened to my mother on that one. My older sister thinks he was married like the guy I dated back in September when I visited Puerto Rico and said he lived with his grandmother. Men, don't be lame. Just say you're involved, ok? Ain't no happiness nowhere...
As for registration, I am dead last on Tuesday afternoon. Until now, these are the courses I am signing up for:
1. Biology I with lab- Had to re take it, considering I took I and II in 2001 and Spring 2002 and the requirement request the pre-requisites to have been taken the most some five to six years prior to applying to Med, Pharmacy or any kind of PA programs.
2. Organic Chemistry- Lab I
3. Organic Chemistry II- As an e-permit at Hunter College since the only two times they offer the class at City conflict with my working on Tuesdays, Thursdays and Fridays. So I can't have a normal semester until next fall, my perhaps last semester.
4. Sociology- As a requirement, general education. This will give me an excellent excuse to boost my GPA further.
So that gives me full time status. Woo-hoo! Let's pray for that TAP award now...
I even calculated my GPA. As much as I hate this, I may see a C+ in orgo class. But even after my calculations, the GPA total will be able to take the hit if I achieve a B+ or above in Microbiology class. Hate doing this, but... situation is forcing me to look at it this way. I am praying for a B or a B- which would be fantastic, considering the class. I heard organic chem II is a bit easier than the first one, so I am hoping that this card will favor me next Spring.
Still haven't been able to take Penelope to the Geek Squad for her new battery. I'm just bad. Will try to keep this a bit more updated. I know for a fact I will have a lot more time come the Winter break and my studying for my MCAT, PCAT (yes, I have added the pharmacy school option in there, as I am beginning to grow fascinated with pathogens, diseases and their erradications) and the NLN (not too appealed with the nursing school idea, but that's backup Plan C).
For now, I am off... have a great week everyone and will try to log on tomorrow and post some more updates!!!
Cheers!
No comments:
Post a Comment