Tuesday, November 23, 2010

Oy!

Ok, just realized how messed up CUNY e-sims is. I can't get into any of my courses! That just really stinks. On top of being dead last during registration time, I have to deal with living on esims forever until January.

On top of that, I'm not really allowed to take two of my four courses. I didn't realize that I already had completed sociology during my years at Puerto Rico and that the Biology is already on my record. My main worry is if whether or not the schools will accept my old Biology and let me take an extra biology course or I have to go through the whole up and down City to get a permission from the department to re-take it. Gosh, I hope not because if that's the case, I may take physics. And if I can't, I'll just my orgo classes with the general courses I may need for professional school and start studying for standardized tests. Bad news I may need to do night school again and that wasn't fun... :/

So, I may do physics I so that I can take Physics II in the fall and orgo lab II during the summer. That way, I will do biochemistry in the fall with a few general classes and have the following spring off. That'd be nice!

Ok, now I want to have that off.

I barely read today, but that was to be expected, seeing that my microbiology lab ends at 10:30pm and the fact that I am out all day, at the lecture, work and then back at school to then commmute back for an hour and change. This is the main reason I despise night school.

Now, I am stuck. I have to make my final choices before anything. I will make a few phone calls in the morning and see what happens there. That should make up my mind! I may even have to broaden my scope and think NYC beyond. Hopefully, I can get into a school here...

Anyways, off to bed. So much to do tomorrow. Work for an hour and then run like a million and one errands. Hopefully I can get to the gym during the evening hours.

Cheers!

P.S. I did an ok job today with my eating. I had some Chinese food and some Canadian Cheetos (yes, that was my screw-up!)

3 comments:

  1. This comment has been removed by the author.

    ReplyDelete
  2. Wow! sounds busy and stressful. what schools are u considering applying to?

    ReplyDelete
  3. Albany, LIU, Buffalo, Touro, University of Puerto Rico, U. Conn, U. Mass, Philadelphia, but I'm adding and taking out. So, trying to take the pre-reqs that I need. How are your LSAT studying going?

    ReplyDelete